About Us

The Rajpoot Kshatriya Mahasabha Chhattisgarh, was established on 5th March 1965 at Kotgaon (Bagicha). Founder members were, Late Shri Manmohan Singh Baghel, who was the first ever President of the Mahasabha, with late Shri Jhumuk Singh, Secretary, Late Shri Ramman Singh Vice President and Jawahar Singh, (Durg), Bhoop Singh & Jawahar Singh (Botebod) as other executives. 

The Mahasabha is a registered society under Societies Registration Act, 1959 (No. 1 of 1960) the Registration Number is 1282.

The Objective of establishing an Organisation of Rajpoots in the Chhattisgarh Region was to provide all the Rajpoots a forum to unite and work together for the upliftment of the Rajpoot families of the region, main purpose was to eradicate some ill practices and customs prevailing in the society at that time. Educating women and equal rights for women in society were amongst the other main objectives

The Mahasabha has a strong belief that, a healthy mind resides in a healthy body and Education is a must for upliftment of society, hence, both the aspects were taken care of, the Mahasabha is still providing support to it's members for Higher Education, by providing affordable hosteling facility for scholars, Traditional Gyms, (Akhadas) have also been established to provide physical fitness education to the youth as well as the veterans.

In the name of the great King Maharana Pratap, Cultural and Literature House have also been built with Auditoriums, and libraries to provide space and housing for cultural and educational activities.


Cellphone numbers of our contact persons, if any one wants to contact..

 President Bhupendra Singh094252 19985
 General Secretary Hori Singh Daud098938  25635
 Publicity Secretary Ashvani Singh (BABA)094252  47203
 Edi Rajput Samachar Suresh Singh Thakur
098264 57322
 CCM Rajnandgaon Bhagwat Singh Baghel094060  60407
A directory of our members will be made available here soon..